Friends

Archive Mastering: archivemastering.com
We have had great success mastering our albums for CD, digital and vinyl with Jay Lapointe at Archive Mastering, located just outside of Halifax, NS, Canada.

Dale Murray: dalemurray.ca
If you need pedal steel, guitar, or are looking for a great recording experience in his studio contact Dale through his website. In the past two years he has produced music for Christina Martin, Steven Bowers, Two Hours Traffic, The Express, Molly Thomason and more. He was recognized for these efforts at the 2009 Music Nova Scotia Awards, where he was named Producer of the Year and also took home, Musician of the Year. Dale’s studio is located on a six-acre farm in Port Howe, Nova Scotia.

Daniel Ledwell: danielledwell.com
We love Danny! He is a bit hard to pin down these days, performing with Kathleen Edwards, In-Flight Safety, and his wife Jenn Grant. Daniel Ledwell is a stellar musician, producer, painter, and graphic designer. He has worked on posters for Christina Martin and the CD and Vinyl artwork/layout for Christina’s album I Can Too.

Mat Dunlap: matdunlap.com
If you are lucky this is the man that will build your websites, create your promo materials, and possibly spend five minutes of his insanely hectic schedule skypeing about Dale Murray with you. His work blows my mind, and I hire him to create my websites and anything else he has time for. Mat Dunlap has been working as a photographer, graphic designer and web programmer for over ten years. He has worked with countless artists including Joel Plaskett, The Sheepdogs, Measha Brueggergosman, Arcade Fire, Jenn Grant, David Myles, Old Man Luedecke, Rose Cousins, Grady, Gypsophilia, Mike O’neill and many others.

Pigeon Row: pigeonrow.com
We love working with kick ass professionals. Publicity on a new release is super critical, and Pigeon Row has done a great job working with our artists to raise their profile  across Canada.    Pigeon Row is a full service public relations firm based out of Sackville, New Brunswick. The company provides print, radio, and digital media campaigns. Maintaining a high standard for the clients it works with, Pigeon Row employees the organic approach of working tirelessly to expose exceptional music.

Pirate Press: piratespress.com
San Francisco’s premier independent custom manufacturer specializing in vinyl records, cd and dvds, and printed materials.

Taz Records: tazrecords.com
A true community for music lovers.  Taz Records has been locally owned and operated since 1983. They offer a massive selection of new and used vinyl and CDs, and we are fortunate to say that they have supported our artists like no other music store. You’ll find classic albums and hot new releases representing every genre. You can also purchase turntables and accessories. Check this place out when you are in Halifax!

Tell The Band To Go Home 101.5 UMFM: tellthebandtogohome.com
Listen to our good friend Jeff Robson share his favourite music Sundays 2-4PM Central Time. His show is broadcasted live from the University of Manitoba, in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada and  focuses on singer/songwriters. Jeff’s got great taste in music. If you don’t believe me JUST LISTEN TO HIS SHOW! You can also hear Jeff on Jeff  on Free Range Radio on Thursday nights (see www.steelbeltedradio.com for more information!)